Our Yelp Reviews: page 2

I recently called Fred Hyslop at Electric Connection, Inc. for some electrical repairs that I could not do myself.  As before when I have used his services he is prompt to call back, asks about the problems and comes prepared with whatever supplies are needed.  He does the work efficiently, and explains what he is doing and why.  I trust his work and his prices are fair.  Fred is a very personable guy, and I would highly recommend him and his company.

 

– Virginia H., San Francisco, CA  6/30/2015    5 STAR REVIEW 

 

Fred was prompt, professional, and knew what he was doing. Solved a burned wire problem in my fuse box. He has a lot of experience and I will recommend him to others.

 

– Lucinda K., San Mateo, CA  5/5/2015    5 STAR REVIEW 

 

Fred Hyslop was great. I thought that I needed a much more significant job but Fred explained the problem clearly and fixed it with a minimum of fuss.  

I really appreciated his integrity and professionalism. I have a pretty old electrical system and was prepared to gut the place and start from scratch. He repaired the small faults and now it works perfectly.

Can't give a better recommendation than that!

 

– Ian R. San Francisco, CA  7/8/2014    5 STAR REVIEW 

 

Fred had done several jobs for my landscaping company, Forester Landscaping, over the years. He designed an outdoor lighting system for a client of mine who was thrilled with the results. He has worked with my project manager several times to facilitate electrical installations. Fred upgraded the computer power and modem connections in my office. I always look forward to working with Fred because I know his work will be clean, crisp and perfectly done

 

– Alicia F., Mill Valley, CA  3/20/2011    5 STAR REVIEW 

Amazingly smart and creative.  Fred designed lighting for our renovation 12 years ago and just now has come back to be the Electric genius on another, smaller project.  I just told him how well his work has "stood the test of time"... the lighting is still awesome in our bathroom -- he even put in a light overhead so we can read ion the bathtub!!! And the lights around the bathroom mirror are on a dimmer so we can dim them while we're in the shower.  So if you want someone to really give you a great job that you'll still love years from now, I can't say enough good things about this company.  Plus he is super courteous!

 

– Joan O., San Francisco, CA  3/2/2011    5 STAR REVIEW 

I contacted 5 electricians that I found on Yelp, and Fred was the only one who actually answered his phone or bothered calling or writing me back.  He was very responsive.

I hired him to wire a 240V outdoor electric infrared heater so we could enjoy our nice (but chilly) outdoor space.  He was very professional and thoroughly.  We emailed back and forth several times and he was well prepared for the job.  Call Fred if you want it done right.

 

– Bill D., Boston, MA  8/5/2018    5 STAR REVIEW 

 

I had called a lot of electricians and no one would call me back.  Fred of Electric Connection actually answered his phone and went out to correct an electrical problem at my tenant's apartment the same day.  His charge was very reasonable. We will be using this company again for future electrical issues.  I recommend this company highly.

 

– Beverly K., Millbrae, CA  3/12/2016     5 STAR REVIEW 

 

I called Fred several times and he is a really good electrician. I had problems with the light in my room and I could not fix the problem. My friends recommend me to call Fred and I was satisfied. The prices were reasonable and I will call him again.

 

– Elena L., South San Francisco, CA  9/3/2018    5 STAR REVIEW 

We needed a NEMA 14-50 installed for our new EV. We also asked to install an additional 110 outlet inside and and another outside the garage.

Fred provided suggestions on the placement and really worked with us to ensure the end result suited our needs. The work was clean and there's something to be said about a job that's not just done, but done right.

If you're looking to install a faster charging solution for you're new electric vehicle, you've come to the right place. Fred Hyslop is a true professional and master of his craft. I've already recommended him to a friend for a similar install and I'll be looking to Fred for my future electrical needs.

 

– Vince M., South San Francisco, CA  7/11/2018    5 STAR REVIEW 

Fred replaced my home's main panel breaker box and got our household wiring up to code. He was prompt, courteous, returned all phone calls and emails quickly, and has a solid working knowledge of the electrical code. All of the work was completed on time and the city and PG&E inspections went smoothly. Thank you!

 

– Zee K., South San Francisco, CA  6/19/2018    5 STAR REVIEW 

Fred is amazing. I called Fred because my laundry room and half the kitchen outlets were powerless. He was quick to call back and immediately gave me some recommendations and asked me to try those before having to pay for any unnecessary service. And his recommendations worked like a charm. He clearly knows his line of work inside out. Highly recommend Fred for his excellent service, knowledge, and his honesty. I'm now a return customer and will be calling Fred for future services.

 

– Ken W., South San Francisco, CA  8/26/2017    5 STAR REVIEW 

Fred did a great job replacing our panel, upgrading our electrical service, and installing a Nest Hello video doorbell with a new transformer at a reasonable price. I was impressed by his expertise and his confidence. We got some other bids where they insisted structural changes were needed, but Fred did it all within the existing space. He never talked up the difficulty of the job and while he made recommendations about other things that needed doing, we never felt upsold. On top of that, I just found him to be an enjoyable guy. I'll definitely call him again for our future electrical projects!

– Derris V., San Bruno, CA  9/24/2018    5 STAR REVIEW 

We had Fred come out to the house to problem solve low power to our appliances. He changed our switches, connected some others and helped us resolve this issue (broken ground wire). Very professional and friendly, spotted some other issues that we should address, happy to educate you along the way, and very kind to our "get in the way cats". We would recommend him highly and will be using him again.

– Devin M., San Bruno, CA  3/3/2017   5 STAR REVIEW 

Lost 1 leg of the electrical lines to the house after the big storm that blew through the area a couple days ago. Having only half power in the house is a total drag and a major inconvenience.  Fred was the first person I called after seeing all the glowing reviews on Yelp.  He contacted me promptly after leaving a message and we made an appointment to meet first thing in the morning. He was able to promptly narrow down the issue (corrosion on one of the contacts) and came up with a fix quickly. I was very pleased with his work and appreciated his friendly demeanor and personality.  If you've got electrical issues, look no further than Fred at Electric Connection!

– Devin M., San Bruno, CA  1/5/2017   5 STAR REVIEW